Hi from west Texas

You MUST post in this forum BEFORE you can post in any other forum.
DarkCurrent
Your Car's Year / Make / Model: 2013 Fiat 500 Abarth

Hi from west Texas

Post by DarkCurrent » Sat Jul 04, 2020 3:41 pm

Hello all,

My name is Danny G and I go by "DarkCurrent or DC" a nick name from my engineering days. :D I'm new to the "Forms World" and a new owner of a 2013 Fiat 500 Abarth. I come seeking guidance and insight on making my Abarth the best I can make it.

Quick overview. I bought this car in Feb of this year and it is bone stock with 51k miles. I have already purchased an ATP catted down pipe and a Forge atmospheric valve. I'm about purchase a ATM FMIC and the ATM CAI system, tower and frame brace.

Any help and tips on a good tune, whether it be a "plug and play" tune like 500 Madness max power pro, Tork tune, Euro + Drive tube. Or, should I go with the traditional tune at a local shop? :?:

I have a million questions on how to make this car the best it can be. Thank you all for reading my post and for the future help and tips you'll provide. :)

texanbrit
Your Car's Year / Make / Model: 2013 500c Abarth
Your Instagram (Optional): paul_rogerson_tx

Re: Hi from west Texas

Post by texanbrit » Sat Jul 04, 2020 5:26 pm

Welcome Danny!

Sounds like your already doing some good investigation of the different options. The ATM parts are really good.

Opinions on tuning vary from individual to individual, but hopefully we can help you find the right information for you.

The flash ECU tunes are far superior in terms of way that power is delivered. Also they can be tweaked to make the most of the modifications that you have. There are a couple of threads that discuss the different tune options. I'm currently trying a few different options to see what I like. I always say find a tuner that you think you can work with as the better the back and forth communication about what you want, and any issues you have, the better the tune.