Getting into track days?

JustPeachySav
Your Car's Year / Make / Model: 2015 Fiat 500T
Your Instagram (Optional): @TxTinyScorpion

Getting into track days?

Post by JustPeachySav » Sun Oct 14, 2018 8:48 am

I've been trying to research getting into Track Days and have questions. I honestly dont even know where to start, total noob here. I know I need a helmet and want to upgrade suspension first but I have no clue how to even find out what days are track days and such. Im in DFW Texas and dont mind driving a distance to tracks as well.
Instagram: @txtinyscorpion
Fiat 500T 2015

MadFiat
Site Admin
Your Car's Year / Make / Model: 2015 Fiat 500 Abarth
Your Instagram (Optional): madfiat
Xbox ID (Optional): madfiat

Re: Getting into track days?

Post by MadFiat » Sun Oct 14, 2018 8:59 pm

DFW Fiats on Facebook has sponsored track days in the area in the past and may do so again. Outside of group events like that, track days are VERY difficult to come by in Texas. The tracks in this region are few and far between, and very expensive for open track days. If you are pretty wealthy, then there are some track memberships you can get.

Look for SCCA "Track Night In America" series for the most affordable. NOLA used to be the most affordable, but it seems they've cancelled the October open track day and not sure about future events right now. It seems the track is in a lot of deep shit over safety issues after someone died in a top speed run recently.
2015 Rosso Abarth 5MT - MAD FIAT - EC Phase 2 + Supporting Mods
2015 Granito Lucente 500T 6AT - Projecto Estupido
2017 Fiat 124 Spider 6MT - Another one???

operamatt
Your Car's Year / Make / Model: 2012/Fiat/Abarth

Post by operamatt » Sun Oct 14, 2018 11:06 pm

track nights in america at nola are great.... but like the above post said. things are iffy right now in nola, we did have a drift event sunday though so maybe things are turning around.
“if one day speed kills me.... i was probably driving a fiat”

operamatt